FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

We give you all the answers.

EVERYTHING THAT YOU NEED TO KNOW.

GENERAL

Please click on one of the “Order Now” buttons at www.prepaidtrio.com and enter your personal details. You will receive an email with further information.

Before we can open your account, you must verify your identity via the Deutsche Post POSTIDENT procedure. Please click on the link for online verification, which you have received from us via email, and decide which POSTIDENT procedure you would like to use. You can verify your identity either online or at a Deutsche Post branch.

New regulations on the topic of protection against account garnishments came into effect as of 1 January 2012. Effective protection against account garnishments is guaranteed only with a garnishment protection account (“P account”): in the event of an ongoing garnishment, social security benefits and child benefit can no longer be withdrawn within two weeks of their receipt or transferred to an alternative account.

Every account holder is entitled to have his existing current account converted into a P account on request. They may operate only one account as a P account, however.

If the account is garnished, you receive automatic garnishment protection up to your basic exemption amount, provided that your account has a credit balance sufficient for the purpose.

You can download the form for converting your current account into a P account easily at www.prepaidtrio.de/en in the “Customer service” area under “Form Centre”. Please fill out the application, sign it (page 1) and send it by post to the following address:

Wirecard Bank AG
Serviceteam
Postfach 31 05 44
04163 Leipzig
Germany

The basic exemption amount can be increased if, for example, you are entitled to child benefits or maintenance payments. If this applies to you, please have these details verified by the responsible public authority and send them together with page 1 of the application to the address specified above.

More information on this subject can be found on page 3 of the application.

You can send us your new address, telephone and fax number and/or email address from your mailbox or via the eBanking option “Service & Administration” > “Customer details and authorisations” > “Change personal details”.

Alternatively, you can have your contact details changed over the telephone. We are available to do this for you from Monday to Friday between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. and on Saturday between 8 a.m. and 3 p.m. Please have your current ID document ready to prove your identity. If you have a new ID document, please send us a copy of the document as an email attachment, from your mailbox as an attachment, or by fax.

You have the possibility of creating an “alias” (user name) for your account. In future, you can enter this alias when logging on using your personal PIN rather than the VR identification. You can inspect or change your alias at any time in your eBanking system under “Service & Administration” > “Online banking access” > “VR identification (Alias/User name)”.

Maybe we can also help you with the following tips:

  • Have you tried to change the batteries?
  • Is the eTAN generator displaying the error 09?

The error 09 occurs with the eTAN generators when you have issued a PIN for the eTAN generator and/or the card and you then enter it falsely and/or block it.

If you still know your PIN, you can deactivate it as follows:

  1. Tap the Menu key twice.
  2. Now tap the “6” key for five seconds and the “8” key once.
  3. Tap the green key “ok” once.
  4. Enter your selected PIN and confirm the entry with the green key “ok”.

If the message “PIN protection annulled” appears, the PIN query was successfully deactivated for the eTAN generator. If your eTAN generator is still not functioning, our Service Team will be glad to give you further assistance. You can purchase a Kobil Sm@rt-TAN plus generator conveniently and cheaply from specialist retailers.

Please sign crossed cheques and send them to the following address, indicating the place, date and your account number:

Wirecard Bank AG
Einsteinring 35
85609 Aschheim
Germany

Cheques are submitted via the German Bundesbank and the process can take between two and four weeks depending on the respective banks’ processing periods. We charge a handling fee of EUR 25.00 for this service.

Please note also that our business policy does not provide for the submission of foreign cheques, and that only crossed cheques issued in your name can be cashed in your current account.

The Prepaid Trio is an account based on a credit balance. We regret that we are therefore unable to accede to your request for an overdraft facility.

Your Prepaid Trio can be cancelled at any time. Please send an informal cancellation, indicating the place and date and bearing your signature, by fax or post to the following address:

Wirecard Bank AG
Serviceteam
Postfach 31 05 44
04163 Leipzig
Germany

Needless to say, you can also send your cancellation as an email attachment to service@wirecardbank.com. Please indicate your new banking connection in the correspondence so that we can transfer any remaining credit balance.

CURRENT ACCOUNT

The monthly account management charges contain the charge of EUR 9.90 for the account management, the charges for the individual items (EUR 0.75 per procedure) and the monthly card management charge of EUR 2.50. The charges for the individual items cover all voucherless, i.e. electronically processed entries. These include, inter alia, credit entries, debit entries, money transfers and the execution of a standing order. There can also be additional charges for other services. You can find the current schedule of prices and services for the Prepaid Trio at any time on www.prepaidtrio.de/en in the “Customer service” area under “Form Centre”.

The daily transfer limit in eBanking is EUR 5,000.00. This can be adjusted for individual transactions. For more details, please contact our Service Team in writing or by telephone.

We will be glad to carry out a direct debit reversal for you. Just send us a message from the mailbox in your eBanking function and give the exact details of the direct debit entry that you would like to have reversed. As soon as we receive those details, we will process the request and you will see the return entry in your account transactions.

You can create an account statement for your Prepaid Trio in your eBanking system. After logging in, please go to the menu item “Finances & Transactions” > “Transactions and account statements” and click on the option “Account statements” followed by the button “Create new account statement”. The PDF file will be put at your disposal and you can save it on your PC.

Please retrieve your account statements up until the 15th of any given month, otherwise we shall be obliged to send you the account statements by post. If the 15th of any given month is on a weekend or a public holiday, the statements must be receipted on the last working day before the 15th.

You can order replacement account statements via the mailbox, by email or over the telephone after you have proven your identity. To do so, please confirm the following: the desired period, the delivery method (email or post) and your current email address/postal address. A fee of EUR 7.50 shall be charged for this service.

As soon as your eBanking PIN or TAN usage is blocked, our Service Team is informed about the blocking immediately. Your access or usage is reset and you will then receive a message containing further details at the email address that you specified.

Alternatively, you can contact us by telephone regarding this matter. We are available to take your calls from Monday to Friday between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. and on Saturday between 8 a.m. and 3 p.m. Please have your current ID document ready so that it can be compared with the details stored in our system.

GIROCARD/MAESTRO CARD

The daily drawing limit on your girocard/Maestro card is EUR 500.00. This covers cash withdrawals and payments in retail outlets.

To have your prepaid Visa card, your girocard/Maestro card or your Wirecard Bank eBanking functions blocked, please get in touch directly with the free central blocking service on 00800 94732270 and select the appropriate menu item.

In your eBanking function, too, you have the possibility of having your girocard/Maestro card or your eBanking function blocked directly in the menu item “Service & Administration” > “Block”.

PREPAID VISA CARD

The daily drawing limit on your prepaid Visa card is EUR 500.00 for cash withdrawals. Payments with the card may be effected within the scope of the available credit balance on the card.

To load your prepaid Visa card, please carry out a transfer from your current account. In the menu item “Payments” > “Money transfers”, select the sub-item “Load prepaid credit card”. Add the amount that you want to load your Visa card with and confirm the entry with a TAN.

The money will be at your disposal on your Visa card immediately after the transfer. Alternatively, you can have the Visa card loaded by means of a money transfer onto your Visa card account from an external bank account. Please note that in this case, the amount will be available to you on your Visa card not immediately, but on the next working day at the latest.

The prepaid Visa card that we issue can be used at all Visa acceptance points around the world. The only exceptions are manual card-reader units, as the cards do not have any embossing. If you want to use your Visa card to pay at a car hire firm, you should always make sure that you have an adequate credit balance on your card so that you can pay the security deposit and any insurance that might be required. Please note also that some car hire firms reserve an additional amount for any accidents that might occur that must also be present on your card.

Please appreciate that acceptance of the card is at the merchant’s discretion.

Transferring the credit balance on your Visa card to your current account is possible only in exceptional cases. If you desire such a transfer, please send us an application indicating the place and date and bearing your signature by fax or as an email attachment (as PDF, TIFF or JPEG).

An entry that has already been authorised can be reversed under the following circumstances:

  • Transaction not authorised/acknowledged by me
  • Wrong amount or wrong currency
  • Double accounting of a transaction
  • Goods or service not received
  • Goods returned or service order cancelled

To reverse the transaction(s) that you had not arranged for, you will require an appropriate form. To obtain one, please contact our Service Team.

To have your prepaid Visa card, your girocard/Maestro card or your Wirecard Bank eBanking functions blocked, please get in touch directly with the free central blocking service on 00800 94732270 and select the appropriate menu item.

In your eBanking function, too, you have the possibility of having your girocard/Maestro card or your eBanking function blocked directly in the menu item “Service & Administration” > “Block”.

Contactless payment

When making a contactless payment, just hold your Prepaid Trio Visa card in front of the respective card terminal at a distance of no more than four centimetres. Only the credit card number and the expiry date will be transmitted from the card to the terminal. In a matter of seconds, a signal confirms that your payment has been completed successfully. Incidentally, the employee at the point of sale must first release the card terminal before the payment is made, thereby making it impossible to effect a contactless payment “by mistake”.
The Prepaid Trio Visa card is equipped with the payWave function that makes contactless payment possible. As the card is prepaid, it must have a sufficient credit balance. You can recharge the Prepaid Trio Visa card in e-banking quickly and conveniently by bank transfer.
The payment procedure is simple: just hold your card in front of the card terminal at a distance of no more than four centimetres. The required data are transmitted and the payment is made automatically.
When you use payWave, payments are made more simply, more quickly and more conveniently at points of sale because a signature or PIN number is no longer required to make payments of up to EUR 25.00. You will either receive proof of your contactless payment with a separate receipt or have your payment method shown directly on the sales receipt.
There are now more than 200,000 traders in Europe who are offering the payWave payment function. In Germany, the traders in question have affixed the Visa symbol plus a symbol for contactless payment in their premises and/or at their points of sale.
Yes, because when contactless payments are made with Visa payWave, all amounts upwards of EUR 25.00 must be confirmed with your PIN. If there are multiple debit transactions involving amounts of up to EUR 25.00 (without a PIN) within a short period, a separate PIN check will be made with your security in mind after a specified number of such transactions has occurred. Neither is there any reason to worry that unauthorised persons might create a functioning copy of your card with the help of read-out data. This is because anyone who wants to pay in a retail outlet or withdraw money from a cashpoint must always have the original card at the ready. When making payments on the Internet you will additionally require the three-digit card verification code (CVC) that you will find on the reverse side of your credit card.
In the event of loss, theft and/or fraud, you are protected by the prevailing contractual provisions. If there is any suspicion of misuse or if a paid-for performance was not rendered, you should contact us without undue delay.
It is possible to reverse a payment that was not effected by you. Please get in touch with our service team so that we can initiate the reversal process.
No, its deactivation is impossible on technical grounds.

PREPAID TRIO – GREATER FREEDOM, OPTIMISED COST CONTROL!

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Here you will find quick answers to your questions about Prepaid Trio.

Prepaid Trio

Learn all about the benefits of a current account including girocard and Visa card. To the product overview

Form Centre

Easily download all documents in PDF format. To the form centre

Contact & Support

Telephone: +49 (0) 30 / 300 110 600*
Monday–Friday: 8:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m.–3:00 p.m.

*The fees of your telephone provider apply to calls made from German landlines.

Email: service@wirecardbank.com

HÄUFIGE FRAGEN

Wir geben Ihnen alle Antworten.

ALLES WAS SIE WISSEN MÜSSEN

Allgemeines

Bitte klicken Sie auf www.prepaidtrio.de auf einen der Buttons „Jetzt bestellen“ und geben Sie Ihre persönlichen Angaben ein. Anschließend erhalten Sie eine E-Mail mit weiteren Informationen.

Bevor wir Ihr Konto eröffnen können, müssen Sie sich über das POSTIDENT-Verfahren der Deutschen Post legitimieren. Bitte klicken Sie auf den Link zur Online-Legitimierung, den Sie von uns per E-Mail erhalten und entscheiden Sie dann, welches POSTIDENT-Verfahren Sie nutzen möchten. Sie können sich entweder direkt online legitimieren oder in einer Filiale der Deutschen Post.

Zum 1. Januar 2012 sind neue Regelungen zum Kontopfändungsschutz in Kraft getreten. Ein wirksamer Pfändungsschutz ist nur mit einem Pfändungsschutzkonto (P-Konto) gewährleistet: Sozialleistungen und Kindergeld können bei laufender Pfändung nicht mehr innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Eingang abgehoben oder auf ein Ausweichkonto überwiesen werden.

Jeder Kontoinhaber hat einen Anspruch darauf, dass auf seinen Antrag hin sein bestehendes Girokonto in ein P-Konto umgewandelt wird. Sie dürfen allerdings nur ein Konto als P-Konto führen.

Wird das Konto gepfändet, erhalten Sie automatischen Pfändungsschutz in Höhe des festgelegten Grundfreibetrags, soweit Ihr Konto ein entsprechendes Guthaben aufweist.

Den Antrag zur Umwandlung Ihres Girokontos in ein P-Konto können Sie bequem auf www.prepaidtrio.de im Bereich „Kundenservice“ unter „Formular-Center“ herunterladen. Bitte lassen Sie uns den ausgefüllten und unterschriebenen Antrag (Seite 1) per Post an folgende Adresse zukommen:

Wirecard Bank AG
Serviceteam
Postfach 31 05 44
04163 Leipzig

Der Grundfreibetrag kann erhöht werden, wenn Sie z. B. Anspruch auf Kindergeld oder Unterhalt haben. Sollte dies für Sie zutreffen, lassen Sie sich diese Angaben bitte von der zuständigen Behörde bestätigen und senden Sie diese zusammen mit Seite 1 des Antrags an oben genannte Adresse.

Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie auf Seite 3 des Antrags.

Sie können uns Ihre neue Adresse, Telefon-, Faxnummer oder E-Mail-Adresse aus dem Postkorb oder über die eBanking-Option „Service & Verwaltung“ > „Kundendaten und Vollmachten“ > „Persönliche Daten ändern“ zukommen lassen.

Alternativ können Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten telefonisch ändern lassen. Dazu stehen wir Ihnen montags bis freitags in der Zeit von 8 bis 20 Uhr und samstags von 8 bis 15 Uhr zur Verfügung. Halten Sie zu diesem Zweck bitte Ihr aktuelles Ausweisdokument zur Identifizierung bereit. Sollten Sie ein neues Ausweisdokument haben, senden Sie uns bitte die Kopie des Dokumentes per E-Mail im Anhang, aus dem Postkorb als Anhang oder per Fax zu.

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, für Ihr Konto einen „Alias“ (Benutzernamen) anzulegen. Diesen können Sie zukünftig beim Login statt der VR-Kennung mit Ihrer persönlichen PIN eingeben. Ihren „Alias“ können Sie jederzeit im eBanking unter „Service & Verwaltung“ > „Online-Banking-Zugang“ > „VR-Kennung (Alias/Benutzername)“ einsehen oder ändern.

  • Haben Sie versucht, die Batterien auszuwechseln?
  • Zeigt der eTAN-Generator den Fehler 09 an?

Der Fehler 09 bei den eTAN-Generatoren tritt auf, wenn Sie eine PIN für den eTAN-Generator bzw. die Karte vergeben haben und diese dann falsch eingeben bzw. sperren.

Falls Sie die PIN noch wissen, können Sie diese wie folgt deaktivieren:

  1. Drücken Sie die Taste „Menü“ zweimal.
  2. Drücken Sie nun die Taste „6“ für fünf Sekunden und die Taste „8“ einmal.
  3. Drücken Sie die grüne Taste „ok“ einmal.
  4. Geben Sie die selbstgewählte PIN ein und bestätigen Sie die Eingabe mit der grünen Taste „ok“.

Erscheint die Meldung „PIN-Schutz aufgehoben“, wurde die PIN-Abfrage für den eTAN-Generator erfolgreich deaktiviert. Ist Ihr eTAN-Generator dennoch nicht funktionsbereit, hilft Ihnen unser Serviceteam gern weiter. Einen Kobil Sm@rt TAN Plus Generator können Sie einfach und günstig im Fachhandel erwerben.

Wir möchten Sie bitten, Verrechnungsschecks unterschrieben sowie unter Angabe von Ort, Datum und Ihrer Kontonummer an folgende Adresse zu senden:

Wirecard Bank AG
Einsteinring 35
85609 Aschheim

Die Einreichung von Schecks erfolgt über die Deutsche Bundesbank und kann je nach Banklaufzeit zwischen zwei und vier Wochen betragen. Für die Bearbeitung erheben wir Gebühren in Höhe von EUR 25,00.

Bitte beachten Sie auch, dass unsere Geschäftspolitik die Einreichung von Auslandsschecks nicht vorsieht und nur Verrechnungsschecks, die auf Ihren Namen ausgestellt sind, auf Ihrem Girokonto eingelöst werden können.

Das Prepaid Trio ist ein Konto auf Guthaben-Basis. Somit können wir Ihrem Wunsch nach einem Dispositionskredit bedauerlicherweise nicht entsprechen.

Die Kündigung Ihres Prepaid Trios ist jederzeit möglich. Bitte senden Sie uns eine mit Ort, Datum und Unterschrift versehene formlose Kündigung per Fax oder per Post an folgende Adresse:

Wirecard Bank AG
Serviceteam
Postfach 31 05 44
04163 Leipzig
Fax: +49 (0) 30/300 110 650

Selbstverständlich können Sie uns Ihre Kündigung auch als E-Mail-Anhang an service@wirecardbank.com senden. Bitte geben Sie auf dem Schreiben Ihre neue Bankverbindung an, damit wir ein eventuell vorhandenes Restguthaben überweisen können.

Girokonto

Die monatlichen Kontoführungsgebühren beinhalten die Gebühr für die Kontoführung (EUR 9,90), die Buchungspostengebühren (EUR 0,75 pro Vorgang) und die monatliche Kartenverwaltungsgebühr (EUR 2,50). Die Buchungspostengebühren umfassen alle beleglosen, d. h. elektronisch verarbeiteten Buchungen. Dies sind u. a. Gutschriften, Lastschriften, Überweisungen und die Ausführung eines Dauerauftrags. Es können auch zusätzliche Gebühren für sonstige Leistungen anfallen. Das aktuelle Preis- und Leistungsverzeichnis für das Prepaid Trio finden Sie jederzeit auf www.prepaidtrio.de im Bereich „Kundenservice“ unter „Formular-Center“.

Das tägliche Überweisungslimit im eBanking beträgt EUR 5.000,00. Dieses kann für einzelne Transaktionen angepasst werden. Bitte wenden Sie sich diesbezüglich schriftlich oder telefonisch an unser Serviceteam.

Gern führen wir eine Lastschriftrückgabe für Sie aus. Bitte senden Sie uns dazu einfach eine Nachricht aus dem Postkorb in Ihrem eBanking und geben Sie die exakten Daten der Lastschrift an, die Sie zurückbuchen lassen möchten. Sobald uns die Angaben vorliegen, bearbeiten wir den Auftrag und Sie sehen die Rückbuchung in Ihren Umsätzen.

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, einen Kontoauszug für Ihr Prepaid Trio in Ihrem eBanking zu erstellen. Nach dem Einloggen wählen Sie bitte im Menüpunkt „Finanzen & Umsätze“ > „Umsätze und Kontoauszüge“ die Option „Kontoauszüge“ und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche „Neuen Kontoauszug erstellen“. Die PDF-Datei wird zur Verfügung gestellt. Sie können diese auf Ihrem PC speichern.

Bitte rufen Sie Ihre Kontoauszüge bis zum 15. eines Monats ab, anderenfalls sind wir verpflichtet, Ihnen die Kontoauszüge postalisch zuzustellen. Sollte der 15. eines Monats auf ein Wochenende oder einen Feiertag fallen, müssen die Auszüge am letzten Werktag vor dem 15. quittiert werden.

Ersatzkontoauszüge können Sie über den Postkorb, per E-Mail oder telefonisch nach erfolgreicher Identifizierung bestellen. Bitte bestätigen Sie hierzu: den gewünschten Zeitraum, die Versandart (E-Mail oder per Post) und Ihre aktuelle E-Mail-Adresse/Postadresse. Für diesen Service wird eine Gebühr in Höhe von EUR 7,50 berechnet.

Sobald Ihre eBanking-PIN oder TAN-Nutzung gesperrt ist, erfolgt automatisch eine Mitteilung über die Sperre an unser Serviceteam. Ihr Zugang oder die Nutzung wird zurückgesetzt und Sie erhalten anschließend eine Mitteilung mit weiteren Informationen an die hinterlegte E-Mail-Adresse.

Alternativ können Sie uns diesbezüglich telefonisch kontaktieren. Dazu stehen wir Ihnen montags bis freitags in der Zeit von 8 bis 20 Uhr und samstags von 8 bis 15 Uhr zur Verfügung. Halten Sie zu diesem Zweck bitte Ihr aktuelles Ausweisdokument zum Abgleich der in unserem System hinterlegten Daten bereit.

GIROCARD/MAESTRO KARTE

Der tägliche Verfügungsrahmen Ihrer Girocard/Maestro Karte beträgt EUR 500,00. Dies beinhaltet Bargeldabhebungen sowie die Bezahlungen im Handel.

Bitte setzen Sie sich zur Sperrung Ihrer Prepaid Visa Karte, Ihrer Girocard/Maestro Karte oder Ihres eBanking-Zugangs direkt mit dem kostenlosen Zentralen Sperrservice unter der Rufnummer 00800 94732270 in Verbindung und wählen Sie den entsprechenden Menüpunkt.

In Ihrem eBanking haben Sie ebenfalls die Möglichkeit, Ihre Prepaid Visa Karte, Ihre Girocard/Maestro Karte oder Ihr eBanking im Menüpunkt „Service & Verwaltung“ > „Sperren“ direkt zu sperren.

PREPAID VISA KARTE

Der tägliche Verfügungsrahmen Ihrer Prepaid Visa Karte liegt bei EUR 500,00 für Bargeldabhebungen. Die Bezahlungen mit der Karte sind im Rahmen des verfügbaren Guthabens auf der Karte möglich.

Um Ihre Prepaid Visa Karte zu laden, führen Sie bitte eine Umbuchung von Ihrem Girokonto aus. Wählen Sie im Menüpunkt „Zahlungen“ > „Überweisungen“ den Unterpunkt „Prepaid-Kreditkarte aufladen“ aus. Ergänzen Sie den Betrag, der auf die Visa Karte geladen werden soll, und bestätigen Sie die Buchung mit einer TAN.

Nach der Umbuchung steht Ihnen das Geld sofort auf Ihrer Visa Karte zur Verfügung. Alternativ können Sie die Visa Karte auch durch Überweisung auf Ihr Visa Kartenkonto von einem externen Bankkonto aufladen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Betrag in diesem Fall nicht sofort auf Ihrer Visa Karte zur Verfügung steht, jedoch spätestens am nächsten Werktag.

Die von uns ausgegebene Prepaid Visa Karte ist weltweit bei allen Visa Akzeptanzstellen einsetzbar. Einzige Ausnahme sind manuelle Kartenlesegeräte, da die Karte nicht über eine Hochprägung verfügt. Wenn Sie Ihre Visa Karte bei einem Autovermieter nutzen wollen, sollten Sie auf jeden Fall sicherstellen, dass sich ein ausreichendes Guthaben auf Ihrer Karte befindet, um damit die Kaution und eine ggf. anfallende Versicherung zu bezahlen. Bitte beachten Sie auch, dass manche Vermieter einen weiteren Betrag für eventuelle Unfälle reservieren, der demnach auch auf Ihrer Karte vorhanden sein muss.

Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass die Akzeptanz der Karte im Ermessen des Händlers liegt.

Die Umbuchung Ihres Visa Kartenguthabens auf Ihr Girokonto ist nur in Ausnahmenfällen möglich. Wenn Sie die Umbuchung wünschen, senden Sie uns bitte einen mit Ort, Datum und Unterschrift versehenen Auftrag per Fax oder als E-Mail-Anhang (als PDF, TIFF oder JPEG) zu.

Eine einmal autorisierte Buchung kann unter folgenden Umständen rückgängig gemacht werden:

  • Transaktion von mir nicht autorisiert/nicht anerkannt
  • falscher Betrag oder falsche Währung
  • doppelte Abrechnung einer Transaktion
  • Ware oder Dienstleistung nicht erhalten
  • Ware zurückgesandt oder Bestellung einer Dienstleistung storniert

Zur Rückbuchung der nicht von Ihnen veranlassten Transaktion(en) benötigen Sie ein entsprechendes Formular. Bitte wenden Sie sich diesbezüglich an unser Serviceteam.

Bitte setzen Sie sich zur Sperrung Ihrer Prepaid Visa Karte, Ihrer Girocard/Maestro Karte oder Ihres eBanking-Zugangs direkt mit dem kostenlosen Zentralen Sperrservice unter der Rufnummer 00800 94732270 in Verbindung und wählen Sie den entsprechenden Menüpunkt.

In Ihrem eBanking haben Sie ebenfalls die Möglichkeit, Ihre Prepaid Visa Karte, Ihre Girocard/Maestro Karte oder Ihr eBanking im Menüpunkt „Service & Verwaltung“ > „Sperren“ direkt zu sperren.

Kontaktloses Bezahlen

Beim kontaktlosen Bezahlen halten Sie Ihre Prepaid Trio Visa Karte einfach vor das entsprechende Kartenterminal. Der Abstand darf dabei maximal vier Zentimeter betragen. Es werden lediglich die Kreditkartennummer sowie das Fälligkeitsdatum von der Karte an das Terminal übertragen. Ein Signal bestätigt Ihnen in Sekundenschnelle den erfolgreichen Abschluss Ihrer Zahlung. Übrigens: Der Mitarbeiter an der Kasse muss das Kartenterminal vor der Zahlung erst freischalten, es kann also nicht passieren, dass Sie einmal „aus Versehen“ kontaktlos bezahlen.
Die Prepaid Trio Visa Karte ist mit der payWave Funktion ausgestattet, die kontaktloses Bezahlen ermöglicht. Da es sich um eine Prepaid Karte handelt, muss auf der Karte ausreichend Guthaben vorhanden sein. Sie können die Prepaid Trio Visa Karte im eBanking schnell und bequem per Überweisung aufladen.
Der Bezahlvorgang ist einfach: Halten Sie Ihre Karte einfach vor das Kartenterminal. Der Abstand darf dabei maximal vier Zentimeter betragen. Die erforderlichen Daten werden übertragen und die Zahlung erfolgt automatisch.
Mit payWave klappt das Bezahlen an Kassen einfacher, schneller und bequemer, da bei Beträgen bis EUR 25,00 keine Unterschrift oder PIN mehr nötig ist. Den Nachweis über Ihre kontaktlose Zahlung erhalten Sie entweder mit einem separaten Beleg oder die Zahlungsart wird direkt auf dem Kassenbon ausgewiesen.
Europaweit bieten inzwischen über 200.000 Händler die payWave Zahlfunktion an. In Deutschland haben die Händler das Visa-Zeichen und ein Symbol für kontaktloses Bezahlen in Ihrem Geschäft bzw. an der Kasse angebracht.
Ja, denn bei kontaktlosen Zahlungen mit Visa payWave müssen alle Beträge ab EUR 25,00 mit Ihrer PIN bestätigt werden. Bei mehreren Abbuchungen von Beträgen bis EUR 25,00 (ohne PIN) innerhalb kurzer Zeit kommt es nach einer bestimmten Anzahl zu einer gesonderten PIN-Prüfung – für Ihre Sicherheit. Es besteht auch kein Grund zur Sorge, dass Unbefugte mithilfe ausgelesener Daten eine funktionierende Kartenkopie erstellen. Denn für eine Zahlung im Handel und die Abhebung am Geldautomaten muss immer die Originalkarte vorliegen. Bei Zahlungen im Internet benötigen Sie zusätzlich die dreistellige Kartenprüfnummer (CVC), die Sie auf der Rückseite Ihrer Kreditkarte finden.
Bei Verlust, Diebstahl und Betrug sind Sie durch die geltenden Bestimmungen geschützt. Wenn ein Missbrauchsverdacht vorliegt oder eine bezahlte Leistung einmal nicht erbracht wurde, sollten Sie sich umgehend bei uns melden.
Es besteht die Möglichkeit, eine nicht von Ihnen veranlasste Zahlung zurückzubuchen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie unser Serviceteam, damit wir den Rückbuchungsprozess einleiten können.
Nein, eine Deaktivierung ist technisch leider nicht möglich.

PREPAID TRIO – MEHR FREIHEIT, OPTIMALE KOSTENKONTROLLE!

Kundenservice

Schnelle Hilfe in allen Fragen rund um das Prepaid Trio finden Sie hier.

Das Prepaid Trio

Erfahren Sie alles über die Vorteile eines Guthabenkontos inkl. Girocard und Visa Karte. Zur Produktübersicht

Formular-Center

Sie können alle Dokumente ganz einfach im PDF-Format herunterladen. Zum Formular-Center

Kontakt & Support

Telefon: +49 (0) 30 / 300 110 600*
Montag-Freitag: 8 bis 20 Uhr
Samstag: 8 bis 15 Uhr

*Es fallen die Gebühren Ihres Telefonanbieters für einen Anruf im deutschen Festnetz an.

E-Mail: service@wirecardbank.com